turnkey smart cards solutions
EN

Pectoral OS

Pectoral OS

Since 2009, the Ukrainian Plastic Card Entreprise Ltd is a member of a small group of companies in the world, certified by the international payment system VISA International for the production of EMV chip cards utilizing its own software.

By releasing EMV-cards with the Pectoral® chip-module in Ukraine, Plastic Card Ltd has provided domestic banks with significant market benefits:

  • a possibility of an electronic digital signature usage
  • production of small as well as mass print editions
  • orders execution priority
  • an absence of communication problems
  • favorable pricing

Today, banking institutions are able to complete produce necessary arrangements for the issuance of VISA EMV smart cards directly in Ukraine, in close cooperation with the manufacturer - on a confidential basis and avoiding linguistic and technical communications problems. It reduces the new product release time and eliminates various implementation difficulties. In particular, it minimizes the developer's reaction time to the customer requirements, simplifies control over the execution of the operational tasks. The bank can order the circulation of smart cards of any quantity, thus ensuring the necessary market flexibility. At the same time, Ukrainian banks no longer have to be in the unpleasant situation of the "425th customer" in line, as it happens when ordering cards from a far away foreign manufacturer. The advantageous price offers is another important aspect.

New business opportunities include a development of the bank cooperation with key clients by enabling them to "layer" additional services to the mass payment system like discount and loyalty programs, prepaid services, subsidies accounting, benefits, etc.

The development of smart cards in Ukraine provides new possibilities for already implemented projects such as digital signature, social card, co-branded discount programs, etc. Banks also obtained the opportunity to quickly personalize cards for daily needs as well as for company's personalization office bulk orders.

The development of this product corresponds to the official bank instructions issued by the VISA International system regarding EMV-cards implementation, which provides:

  • higher fraud protection;
  • offline transactions operational cost reduction;
  • new features usage (i.e. electronic wallet, fuel and loyalty applications) for client work customization;
  • new utilization channels: mobile phones, interactive digital TVs, etc.

The unique advantage of the Pectoral chip module for VISA International EMV-cards in Ukraine is a possibility of electronic digital signature usage developed according to the Ukrainian legislation (GSTU 4145-2002) for the "client-bank" system, as well as for electronic workflow.

The Plastic Card company based the Pectoral chip module development on the market demand for such unique product. It corresponds to the world standards but produced locally, and sensitive to local market needs. Indeed, just as the famous pectoral reflected the whole diverse world of the ancient Scythians life, the Pectoral chip module carries a new quality and new value of payment cards today reflecting all facets of a modern man financial world!

visualization examples

Individual color

Key feature of this card is the most exact reproduction of the desired shades. Printing with solid paints most accurately rendering the desired colour shades and ensuring a much wider colour range than the standard CMYC colour model.

As the basis for illustration a work by A.Warhol was selected, who had made active use of screen print technique for author replication of his own works.

visualization examples

Coloured mounting

When plane and line gain motion and dimensions: colours of the mounting are used in the card design to emphasize the image graphics.

According to K.Malevich, whose work became the basis of this card graphic design, the plane and colour in action embody the supreme (Lat. - supremus) stage of the painting art development, which “breaks it free” from the real world.

visualization examples

Fluorescent

One of the most salient characteristics of this card design is use of fluorescent paints. The bright and luminous effects perfectly highlight the image being graphic transcription of the work by artists M.Prymachenko who successfully applied fluorescent paints in a number of her works.

visualization examples

3D-effect

Printing on different layers of plastic as well as use of metallic layers provide for the image multidimensionality illusion rendering design of this card a kind of 3D-effect.

The dimension effect is emphasized by use of sculptural work as an illustration. An important aspect is application of the gold leafy technique reproducing the sculpture by the card’s metallic layer.

News and Publications

смарт-карт решения под ключ
RU

Pectoral OS

Pectoral OS ("Пектораль")

С 2009 года украинское предприятие «Пластик Карта» входит в узкий круг компаний в мире, сертифицированных международной платежной системой VISA International для производства EMV чип-карт с собственным программным обеспечением.

Выпуская в Украине EMV-карты c чип-модулем Pectoral®, предприятие “Пластик Карта” обеспечила отечественные банки существенными рыночными преимуществами:

  • возможность использования электронно-цифровой подписи
  • производство как небольших, так и массовых тиражей
  • приоритетность выполнения заказов
  • отсутствие проблем в коммуникациях
  • выгодные цены

Сегодня банковские учреждения могут прямо в Украине, в непосредственном сотрудничестве с производителем, осуществлять подготовку всего необходимого для выпуска смарт-карт VISA EMV – на конфиденциальной основе, избегая языковых и технических проблем в коммуникациях. Это сокращает время реализации проекта по выпуску нового продукта и устраняет многие трудности при его внедрении. В частности, сводится к минимуму время реакции разработчика на требования заказчика, упрощается контроль выполнения оперативных задач. Банк может заказывать тираж смарт-карт любого количества – обеспечивая, тем самым, необходимую рынку гибкость. При этом украинские банки более не оказываются в неприятном положении “425-го клиента” в очереди, как это бывает при заказе карт у отдаленного зарубежного производителя. Важным аспектом являются и выгодные ценовые предложения.

Новые возможности бизнеса: развитие сотрудничества банка с ключевыми клиентами, предоставляя им возможность «наслаивания» на массовую платежную систему дополнительных сервисов: дисконтных программ и программ лояльности, предоплаченых услуг, учета субсидий, льгот и т.п.

Разработка смарт-карт в Украине позволяет использовать и новые возможности уже внедренных проектов – таких как электронно-цифровая подпись, социальная карта, кобрендинговые дисконтные программы и др. У банков появилась также возможность оперативно осуществлять персонализацию карт как для ежедневных потребностей, так и для массовых заказов в персобюро компании.

Освоение данного продукта соответствует официальным рекомендациям банкам от системы VISA International по внедрению EMV-карт, которые обеспечивают:

  • более высокую защиту от мошенничества;
  • сокращение операционных затрат при транзакциях в режимах оффлайн;
  • использование новых возможностей (электронный кошелек, топливные приложения и приложения лояльности) для кастомизации работы с клиентами;
  • новые каналы применения: мобильные телефоны, интерактивные цифровые телевизоры и др.

Уникальное преимущество чип-модуля Pectoral среди EMV-карт VISA International в Украине - это возможность использования электронно-цифровой подписи, разработанной согласно украинского законодательства (ГСТУ 4145-2002), которая может быть задействована в системе «клиент-банк», а также для электронного документооборота.

Разрабатывая чип-модуль Pectoral, компания «Пластик Карта» исходила из потребности рынка в своем уникальном продукте – который соответствует мировым стандартам и при этом является географически близким, чутким к локальным рыночным задачам. Ведь подобно тому, как знаменитая пектораль отражала весь многообразный мир жизни древних скифов, чип-модуль "Пектораль" несет в себе сегодня новое качество и новую ценность платежных карт - отражая все грани финансового мира современного человека!

Примеры визуализации

Индивидуальный цвет

Ключевая особенность дизайна этой карточки – наиболее точное воспроизведение желаемых оттенков. Используется печать смесевыми красками, которые предельно точно передают оттенки необходимых цветов и имеют более широкий цветовой охват, чем стандартная триадная полноцветная печать (CMYK).

В качестве основы для иллюстрации избрано произведение Э. Уорхола, который активно использовал в своем творчестве технику ситопечати для авторского тиражирования собственных работ.

Примеры визуализации

Цветной кант

Когда плоскости и линии превращаются в движение и в объем: в дизайне карточки цвета ее канта использованы для акцентирования графики изображения.

По мнению К. Малевича, произведение которого стало основой графического дизайна этой карточки, работа цвета и плоскости – это самая высокая (от лат. supremus) стадия развития искусства живописи, которая «разрывает» его с реальным миром.

 

Примеры визуализации

Люминесцент

Одним из самых характерных элементов дизайна этой карточки является использование люминесцентных красок.

Именно яркий, лучезарный эффект люминесцента как нельзя лучше подчеркивает образ используемого изображения, являющегося графической транскрипцией произведения М. Приймаченко, которая в ряде своих работ успешно применяла флуоресцентные краски.

 

Примеры визуализации

3D-эффект

Печать на различных слоях пластика, а также использование металлизированных слоев создает впечатление многомерности изображения, придавая дизайну этой карты своеобразный 3D-эффект.

Ощущение объема подчеркивается использованием скульптурного произведения в качестве иллюстрации. При этом важным элементом изображенной скульптуры является сусальное золото, которое хорошо воспроизводится металлизированным слоем карточки.

Новости и публикации